octopus config profile delete
octopus config profile delete
Delete a configuration profile
Synopsis
Remove a profile from the config file and, best effort, its secret from the keychain.
The active profile cannot be deleted: switch to another one first. Asks for confirmation unless --confirm is passed.
octopus config profile delete <name> [flags]
Examples
octopus config profile delete staging
octopus config profile delete staging --confirm
Options
--confirm Skip interactive confirmation
-h, --help help for delete
Options inherited from parent commands
-c, --correlation string Correlation ID for request tracing (UUID, auto-generated if omitted)
-g, --global Shorthand for --tenant global
-i, --idempotency-key string Idempotency key for exactly-once execution (UUID, auto-generated per operation if omitted)
-o, --output string Output format: human, json (default "human")
-p, --profile string Override active config profile for this command.
-t, --tenant string Tenant code. Overrides default_tenant from config.
-v, --verbose Enable verbose output
SEE ALSO
- octopus config profile - Manage configuration profiles